

Organizing committee of the Conference

Co-Chairmen of the Organizing Committee

Archil Prangishvili (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Givi Gavardashvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Sergey Chernomorets (Debris Flow Association and Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia)

Vincent Jomelli (Laboratory of Physical Geography, CNRS and Pantheon-Sorbonne University Paris 1, France)

Fangqiang Wei (Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China, and Chongqing Institute of Green and Intelligent Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Members of the Organizing Committee

Tamazi Batsikadze (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Mukhtar Bekkiev (High-Mountain Geophysical Institute, Russia)

Ruslan Bobov (Aga Khan Agency for Habitat, Tajikistan)

Igor Bondyrev (Vakhushti Bagrationi Institute of Geography of the Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Georgia)

Goga Chakhaia (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Robert Diakonidze (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Yuri Efremov (Kuban State University, Russia)

Sven Fuchs (BOKU University, Austria)

Zurabi Gasitashvili (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Rinaldo Genevois, Department of Geosciences, University of Padova, Italy

Daviti Gurgenidze (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Christian Huggel (Zurich University, Switzerland)

Inga Iremashvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Irina Iordanishvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Nikolay Kazakov (Sakhalin Department of Far East Geological Institute, Far East Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)

Georgiy Kherkheulidze (Institute of Hydrometeorology of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Levani Klimashvili (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Elena Kozireva (Institute of Earth Crust, Siberian Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)

Shorena Kupreishvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Merab Makarashvili (Georgian Water Project, Georgia)

Stanislav Makarov (V.B. Sochava Institute of Geography, Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)



Akhmetkal Medeu (Institute of Geography of Kazakhstan, Almaty, Kazakhstan)

Otar Natishvili (National Academy of Sciences, Georgia)

Dzhumberi Panchulidze (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Irina Pavlova (UNESCO - United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)

Maxim Petrov (Institute of Geology and Geophysics of the National Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan, Uzbekistan)

Alexandr Shnyparkov (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia)

Vladimir Shurgaia (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Boris Stepanov (Kazhydromet, Kazakhstan)

Evgeniy Talanov (Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Kazakhstan)

Daviti Tavkhelidze (Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Emil Tsereteli (Department of Natural Hazards Research, Centre of Monitoring and Forecasts, Ministry of Environment Protection and Natural Resources of Georgia, Georgia)

Alexey Vinogradov (Gidrotechproject, Russia)

Eduard Zaporozhchenko (Debris Flow Association, Russia)

Secretariat of the Organizing Committee

Elena Savernyuk (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia)

Karina Viskhadzhieva (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia)

Eduard Kukhalashvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)

Marina Mgebrishvili (Tsotne Mirtskhulava Water Management Institute of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia)