Debris Flow Association

Селевая ассоциация

The Debris Flow Association, the National Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan, and the Aga Khan Agency for Habitat invite you and your colleagues to participate in the 6th International Conference on Debris Flows: Disasters, Risks, Forecast, Protection which will be held September 20-26, 2021 in Dushanbe and Khorog, Tajikistan.

Important dates (updated in July 2020)

Deadlines of the applications for participation in the Conference, for the abstract and article submission, for the payment of participation in the field seminar – We will clarify the deadline later
Arrival of participants to Dushanbe and registration – September 19, 2021
International Conference – September 20–21, 2021 (Dushanbe), September 22 (Khorog)
Field seminar – September 22-26, 2021
Departure of participants of the International Conference – September 27, 2021

Information from the Organizing Committee, July 15, 2020

The Organizing Committee reports that the new dates for the conference have been approved. The conference will be held September 20-26, 2021.

Information from the Organizing Committee, July 2, 2020

Dear сolleagues,

Due to the unstable epidemiological situation in the world, temporary suspension of air flights between many countries, and restrictions on mass events, the Organizing Committee of the 6th Conference “Debris Flows: Disasters, Risk, Forecast, Protection” (Dushanbe, Tajikistan) decided to postpone the conference to autumn 2021. We will announce the exact dates after the confirmation by the authorities of Tajikistan.

Articles submitted by participants will be published in the first volume of the conference Proceedings in 2020. Also, we plan to publish (after reviewing) some articles selected by the Organizing Committee, in issues 2 and 3 of the Georisk World journal for 2020. In 2021, we plan to announce the submission of new articles for the second volume of the Proceedings.

In 2021, we will ask participants who have previously received personal invitations about their intention to participate in the conference. After confirmation, we plan to send the new invitations for new dates. Also, we will invite new participants.

We wish you all health and well-being, and hope to see you in Tajikistan in 2021.

Co-Chairs of the Organizing Committee

Sergey Сhernomorets
Ruslan Bobov

Information from the Organizing Committee, May 31, 2020

The Organizing Committee informs about the preparations for the conference. More than 150 participants from 20 countries registered to participate in the conference. We sent personal invitations to all participants. The acceptance of articles in the conference proceedings has been completed. We received 54 papers. At present, we are working on the editing of the manuscripts and on the preparation of the proceedings volume.

Currently, additional circumstances have arisen that may affect the date of the conference. The outbreak of a new coronavirus infection has spread all over the world and led to the postponement of many conferences. Therefore, we postponed the distribution of the second announcement until the situation was clarified. Also, we did not publish the mechanism for paying the registration fee and participation in the field seminar.

Now in many countries there is a gradual reduction in the limitations associated with the pandemic. The Organizing Committee is in frequent contact with government bodies of Tajikistan on issues related to the preparation of the conference.

According to the previously published schedule, the conference is scheduled for September 21-27, 2020. We hope that by then its holding in Tajikistan will be possible in the format in which it was planned. The option of the remote format of the conference is not considered by the Organizing Committee.

Until June 30, 2020, a decision will be made either that the conference will be held as scheduled, or to postpone the dates. We will notify the participants of the decision. The Organizing Committee wishes all participants good health and hopes to meet in Tajikistan in September.

Information from the Organizing Committee, March 21, 2020

The Organizing Committee hopes that the events taking place in the world will not lead to the correction of the previously outlined plans for holding the conference. The Organizing Committee continues to accept manuscripts of articles. Invitations to registered participants are expected to be sent out in early April 2020.

Information from the Organizing Committee, February 26, 2020

The Organizing Committee informs that conference sessions on February 21 and 22, 2020 will be organized in the National Library of Tajikistan (Address: 5 Tehran St., Dushanbe).

At the moment, more than 140 participants from 20 countries (Austria, Azerbaijan, Armenia, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Great Britain, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Switzerland, Vietnam) have registered. Representatives of Government of Tajikistan and international organizations are expected to participate.

Селевая ассоциация

Debris Flow Association

Селевая ассоциация, Национальная академия наук Таджикистана и Агентство Ага Хана Хабитат приглашают Вас и Ваших коллег принять участие в 6-й международной конференции «Селевые потоки: катастрофы, риск, прогноз, защита» и последующем полевом семинаре, которые пройдут 20-26 сентября 2021 года в городах Душанбе и Хорог, Таджикистан.

Всем участникам, подавшим заявки в 2020 году, в 2021 г. будет предложено подтвердить свои планы по участию в конференции. Также будет объявлено о дополнительной подаче регистрационных форм и тезисов.

Основные даты (изменены в июле 2020 г.)

Подача статей для сборника трудов конференции – прием статей в первый том (2020 г.) завершен, срок приема статей во второй том (2021 г.) будет объявлен позже.
Оплата участия в полевом семинаре – срок будет объявлен позже.
Приезд и регистрация участников конференции – 19 сентября 2021 г.
Заседания конференции –  20-21 сентября (г. Душанбе), 24 сентября (г. Хорог) 2021 г.
Полевой семинар – 22-26 сентября 2021 г.
Отъезд участников – 27 сентября 2021 г.

Сообщение Оргкомитета от 15 июля 2020 г.

Оргкомитет сообщает, что утверждены новые даты конференции. Конференция пройдет 20-26 сентября 2021 года.

Сообщение Оргкомитета от 2 июля 2020 г.

Уважаемые коллеги!

В связи с неблагополучной эпидемиологической обстановкой в мире, прекращением авиационного сообщения между многими странами, ограничениями на проведение массовых мероприятий, Оргкомитет 6-й конференции «Селевые потоки: катастрофы, риск, прогноз, защита» (Душанбе, Таджикистан) принял решение о переносе конференции на осень 2021 г. Точные даты будут объявлены после согласования с государственными органами Таджикистана.
Статьи, поданные участниками, будут опубликованы в первом томе сборника трудов конференции в 2020 году. Также отдельные статьи, отобранные Оргкомитетом, после рецензирования выйдут во 2 и 3 номерах журнала «Геориск» за 2020 год. В 2021 году будет анонсирован прием статей во второй том сборника трудов, который планируется опубликовать к началу конференции.
Участники, получившие персональные приглашения, будут в 2021 г. снова опрошены о намерении участвовать в конференции. После подтверждения, им будут высланы приглашения на новые даты. Также будет открыта регистрация новых участников.
Желаем всем здоровья и благополучия. Надеемся увидеться с вами в Таджикистане в 2021 году.

Сопредседатели Оргкомитета

С. Черноморец
Р. Бобов

Сообщение Оргкомитета от 31 мая 2020 г.

Оргкомитет информирует о ходе подготовки к конференции. Для участия в конференции зарегистрировались более 150 участников из 20 стран. Всем участникам были разосланы персональные приглашения. Завершен прием статей в сборник трудов конференции. Поступило 54 статьи. В настоящее время выполняется редактирование и подготовка сборника к публикации.
В настоящее время возникли дополнительные обстоятельства, которые могут повлиять на срок проведения конференции. Вспышка новой коронавирусной инфекции охватила весь мир и привела к переносу многих конференций. Поэтому мы отложили рассылку второго информационного сообщения до прояснения ситуации, а также не опубликовали механизм оплаты оргвзноса и участия в полевом семинаре.
Сейчас во многих странах происходит постепенное смягчение ограничений, связанных с пандемией. Оргкомитет находится в постоянной связи с государственными органами Таджикистана по вопросам, относящимся к подготовке конференции.
По плану конференция намечена на 21-27 сентября 2020 г. Мы надеемся, что к тому времени ее проведение в Таджикистане будет возможно в том формате, в котором было запланировано. Вариант дистанционного формата проведения конференции Оргкомитетом не рассматривается.
До 30 июня 2020 г. будет принято решение либо о том, что конференция будет проведена в запланированные сроки, либо о переносе дат. Мы оповестим участников о принятом решении. Оргкомитет желает всем участникам здоровья и надеется на скорую встречу в Таджикистане.

Сообщение Оргкомитета от 21 марта 2020 г.

Оргкомитет надеется, что происходящие в мире события не приведут к корректировке ранее намеченных планов проведения конференции. Оргкомитет продолжает принимать рукописи статей. Приглашения зарегистрировавшимся участникам предполагается разослать в начале апреля 2020 г.

Сообщение Оргкомитета от 26 февраля 2020 г.

Оргкомитет сообщает, что заседания конференции 20 и 21 сентября 2020 г. пройдут в Национальной библиотеке Таджикистана по адресу: Душанбе, ул. Техран, д. 5.

К 6 марта 2020 г. на конференцию зарегистрировались более 140 участников из 20 стран (Австрия, Азербайджан, Армения, Великобритания, Вьетнам, Германия, Грузия, Индия, Италия, Казахстан, Китай, Колумбия, Кыргызстан, Марокко, Пакистан, Россия, Таджикистан, Узбекистан, Чехия, Швейцария). Предполагается участие представителей государственных органов Таджикистана и международных организаций.